Teaser (Rechte Spalte)

Kontakt

Sprecher

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Ulrich Nether

Telefon: +49 (0)5231 769-6990

ulrich.nether(at)hs-owl.de

 

 

Kristina Herrmann, M.A.

Telefon: +49 (0)5231 769 - 6962

kristina.herrmann(at)hs-owl.de

 

 

Jan Phillip Ley, M.A.

Telefon: +49 (0)5231 769 - 6962

jan.ley(at)hs-owl.de

 

 

Inhalt

Symposium 2018 - Man, Space and Inclusion (english)

Illustrations by cutoutmix Francesca Perani

 

„The continuity [...] of diversity – that is the evolution of the living – depends on the number of people and especially the practices these people practice. The uniformization of human activities is reflected in a decline in the variance of behaviors. The multiplication of fragments of third landscapes (as places of diversity) is a selection factor of diversity.”

 

- Gilles Clément: Manifest of the Third Landscape 

 

 

 

 

In the sense of Clément’s concept of the “Third Landscape”, the research focus of the Detmold School of Architecture and Interior Architecture PerceptionLab investigates the topic of “Inclusion” within the framework of the annual symposium “Man, space and...”. Together with external guests and presentations of internal research and teaching activities, we discuss new strategies of thinking and making that can create places of coexistence that not only facilitate inclusion but also promote diversity!

 

This year's symposium will be the final event of the previous conference week of the ERASMUS+ PUDCAD project, in which the PerceptionLab is collaborating with seven international partners to jointly contribute to inclusion in European schools. The event will be complemented by the “Universal Playground Exhibition” which displays the results of an international student workshop taking place during the conference. This creates a platform for an active and interdisciplinary exchange of all people being interested in the subject of inclusion.

 

The 11th PerceptionLab Symposium "Man, Space and Inclusion" will take place on Friday, the 19thof October 2018 from 9am–5pm and will be held in English language.

 

Find the full description here:

Man_Space_Inclusion_english.pdf

 

Speaker: 

Isabelle Dechamps| be able

Marlena Dorniak und Timo Zenke| Laborschule Bielefeld

Christine van Meegen und Sebastian KuberskyStudio C.A.R.E.

Thomas Tajo | Human echolocation

Cornelius Voss Universal Design Quartier Woodie

And other contributions from practice and research!

 

Apply now!

 

Fees

15 Euro Students

30 Euro Alumni - no member of Chamber of Architecture

40 Euro Employees of HS OWL

80 Euro Members of Chamber of Architecture

100 Euro Non-Members of Chamber of Architecture

 

With the amount of 4 lessons, the Symposium is an accepted training event for members of the Chamber of Architecture NRW with the subject area of Architecture, Interior Architecture, Urban Planning and Landscape Architecture. (Confirmation is still pending!)

Teaser (Rechte Spalte)

Kontakt

Sprecher

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Ulrich Nether

Telefon: +49 (0)5231 769-6990

ulrich.nether(at)hs-owl.de

 

 

Kristina Herrmann, M.A.

Telefon: +49 (0)5231 769 - 6962

kristina.herrmann(at)hs-owl.de

 

 

Jan Phillip Ley, M.A.

Telefon: +49 (0)5231 769 - 6962

jan.ley(at)hs-owl.de

 

 

Inhalt

Symposium 2018 - Man, Space and Inclusion

Illustrations by cutoutmix Francesca Perani

 

Find the English version here!

„Der Fortbestand [...] der Diversität – also die Evolution des Lebenden – hängt von der Anzahl der Menschen und vor allem von den Praktiken ab, die diese Menschen betreiben. [...] Die Uniformisierung der menschlichen Aktivitäten schlägt sich in einem Rückgang der Varianz von Verhaltensweisen nieder. Die Vervielfältigung von Fragmenten Dritter Landschaft (als Orte der Vielfalt) ist ein Selektionsfaktor der Diversität.

- Gilles Clément: Manifest der Dritten Landschaft

 

Ganz im Sinne von Cléments Konzept der „Dritten Landschaft“ untersucht der Forschungsschwerpunkt der Detmolder Schule für Architektur und Innenarchitektur PerceptionLab im Rahmen des jährlich stattfindenden Symposiums „Mensch, Raum und...“das Thema „Inklusion“. Gemeinsam mit externen Gästen und Präsentationen interner Forschungs- und Lehraktivitäten diskutieren wir neue Denk- und Handlungsstrategien für die Gestaltung von Räumen, durch die Orte des sozialen Zusammenlebens entstehen können, die Inklusion und Diversität nicht nur ermöglichen, sondern auch fördern! 

 

Das Symposium stellt in diesem Jahr die Abschlussveranstaltung der vorangehenden Konferenzwoche des ERASMUS+ Projekts PUDCAD dar, in welchem das PerceptionLab zusammen mit sieben internationalen Partnern kooperiert um gemeinsam einen Beitrag zur Inklusion an europäischen Schulen zu leisten. Die Veranstaltung wird durch eine Ausstellung der Ergebnisse eines in diesem Rahmen stattfindenden internationalen Studierendenworkshops ergänzt. So entsteht eine Plattform zum aktiven und interdisziplinären Austausch aller Interessierten am Thema der Inklusion.

 

Das somit 11. PerceptionLab Symposium "Man, Space and Inclusion" findet am Freitag, den 19.10.2018 von 9:00-17:00 Uhr und erstmals in englischer Sprache statt.

 

Finden Sie hier den kompletten Ankündigungstext:

Man_Space_and_Inclusion.pdf

 

Referenten: 

Petra Janssen| sociallabel (angefragt)

Marlena Dorniak und Timo Zenke| Laborschule Bielefeld

Thomas Bade |  Institut für Universal Design (angefragt)

Christine van Meegen und Sebastian KuberskyStuio C.A.R.E.

Juan Ruiz | Echolokalisation

Cornelius Voss Universal Design Quartier Woodie

 

Anmeldung

 

Beiträge

15 Euro Studierende

30 Euro Absolventen vor Kammerbeitritt

40 Euro Mitarbeiter der HS OWL

80 Euro Kammermitglieder

100 Euro Nicht-Kammermitglieder

 

Die Veranstaltung ist als Fortbildung mit einem Umfang von 4 Unterrichtsstunden für die Mitglieder der Architektenkammer Nordreihn-Westfalen in den Fachrichtungen Architektur, Innenarchitektur, Landschaftsarchitektur und Stadtplanung anerkannt. (Bestätigung noch ausstehend!)