hyperlink to the startpage of Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe - University of Applied Sciences
Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe

Servicenavigation

Teaser (Rechte Spalte)

B.Sc. Elektrotechnik (B. Sc. Electrical Engineering)

Degree: Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)

Start of studies: Winter term

Standard period of study: 6 semesters

ECTS: 180

Language: German

Program accredited by ASIIN

Flyer

Electrical engineers contribute significantly to the generation of technical progress. Wind power stations, car engines and microchips – electrical engineering covers all electrical and electromagnetic fields. Depending on the area of expertise chosen, the professional life of an engineer is characterized by a large variety of tasks, for instance reducing energy consumption, developing software, improving the quality of mobile networks, developing circuit boards or commissioning industrial machinery.

All these activities are based on a positive attitude towards problem solving. The study of electrical engineering aims at enabling students to work independently on technical solutions to various problems. A successful study of electrical engineering is grounded in an enthusiasm for engineering and a marked interest in technical mathematical issues.

The Bachelor’s degree program Electrical Engineering is also offered as a dual study program.

Why study at Ostwestfalen-Lippe University of Applied Sciences?

Working in small groups allows for an intense support by our teaching staff. Instead of getting lost in a crowd - as an experience well-known from large universities - students can be supported individually. Due to the fact that teaching and science have reached exceptionally high standards at our Department, the Bachelor’s degree program Electrical Engineering took first place in the CHE Ranking 2013. On a national scale it was honored as the program with the best study conditions. During their study students have the opportunity to learn and research in excellently equipped laboratories. The research institute InIT and the industry-sponsored laboratories offer an exciting environment and manifold opportunities for project works and the Thesis.  The Department’s success in receiving external funding and in networking with the regional industry offers graduates optimal conditions to start their careers. The program “Lehramt an Berufskollegs”  (“Teaching at Vocational Colleges”) represents  an additional study option at our Department.

Verweis zur Startseite der Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe
Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe

Servicenavigation

B.Sc. Elektrotechnik

Bachelorstudiengang Elektrotechnik

Abschluss: Bachelor of Science

Studienbeginn: Zum Wintersemester

Regelstudienzeit: 6 Semester

ECTS: 180

Studiengang akkreditiert durch ASIIN

Flyer

Elektroingenieurinnen und Elektroingenieure tragen maßgeblich zur Gestaltung des technischen Fortschritts bei. Windkraftanalagen, Automotoren oder Mikrochips - Elektrotechnik umfasst alle elektrischen und elektromagnetischen Bereiche. Je nach Wahl ihres Fachgebietes sind Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure der Elektrotechnik in ihrem Berufsleben mit unterschiedlichsten Aufgabengebieten betraut. Dazu zählen unter anderen die Verringerung des Energieverbrauchs, Softwareentwicklung, die Verbesserung der Empfangsqualität von Mobilfunknetzen, die Entwicklung von Platinen oder die Inbetriebnahme industrieller Maschinen.

Grundlegend für all diese Tätigkeiten ist eine problemlösungsorientierte Denkweise. Das Studium der Elektrotechnik soll die Studierenden in die Lage versetzen, selbstständig technische Lösungen für vielfältige Problemstellungen zu finden. Wichtig für ein erfolgreiches Studium der Elektrotechnik ist eine Begeisterung für Technik und ein ausgeprägtes Interesse an technisch-mathematischen Fragestellungen.

Der Bachelorstudiengang Elektrotechnik wird auch als duales Studiums angeboten.

Warum an der Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe studieren?

Durch die Arbeit in kleinen Gruppen werden die Studierenden besonders intensiv von den Lehrenden betreut. Anders als an großen Universitäten gehen sie nicht in der Masse unter und können so individuell unterstützt werden. Die Lehre und Forschung des Fachbereichs sind auf einem besonders hohen Niveau. Aus diesem Grund erzielte der Studiengang Elektrotechnik beim CHE-Ranking 2013 den 1.Platz und wurde damit deutschlandweit zu dem Studiengang mit den besten Studienbedingungen gewählt. Während ihres Studiums haben unsere Studierenden die Möglichkeit, in optimal ausgestatteten Laboren zu lernen und zu forschen. Das Forschungsinstitut InIT und von der Industrie unterstütze Übungsräume bieten ein spannendes Umfeld für das Studium und bieten unterschiedlichste Möglichkeiten für Projekt- und Abschlussarbeiten. Die Drittmittelstärke des Fachbereichs und die gute Vernetzung mit der regional ansässigen Industrie bieten Absolventinnen und Absolventen beste Bedingungen für ihren Karriereeinstieg. Mit dem Studienangebot "Lehramt an Berufskollegs" haben die Studierenden außerdem eine Studienoption die ihnen berufliche Möglichkeiten im Lehramt an berufsbildenden Schulen eröffnet.