hyperlink to the startpage of Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe - University of Applied Sciences
Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe

Servicenavigation

M.Sc. Elektrotechnik (M.Sc. Electrical Engineering)

Degree: Master of Science

Start of studies: Winter term

Standard period of study: 4 semesters

ECTS: 120

Languages: German and English

Program accredited by ASIIN

Flyer

Profound knowledge of the foundations of electrical engineering enables graduates of our Master’s degree program to solve complex research and development problems independently and autonomously. Grounded in science, this program also paves the way for a continuing academic career. The involvement of students in our research groups and the offer of learning contents from fields of management and strategy qualify graduates perfectly for prospective leadership roles. Cooperation with international partners and teams is prepared by including parts of the curriculum in the English language.  

In the first semester the program provides deeper insights into scientific fundamentals on the basis of mathematical and electrical contents. With the aim of fostering system-oriented and analytical thinking and acting, these fundamentals serve as a basis for engineering major courses with job-related content.

Why study at Ostwestfalen-Lippe University of Applied Sciences?

The research foci “Intelligente Energysysteme” and ProErgo and the research institute Industrielle Informationstechnik / Industrial IT (inIT) give students various opportunities to participate in research projects and optimal conditions for the Thesis. Teaching and research are at a particularly high standard.

Working in small groups allows for an intense support by our teaching staff. Instead of getting lost in a crowd - as an experience well-known from large universities - students can be supported individually. The Department’s success in receiving external funding and in networking with the regional industry offers graduates optimal conditions to start their careers.

Verweis zur Startseite der Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe
Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe

Servicenavigation

M.Sc. Elektrotechnik

Masterstudiengang Elektrotechnik

Abschluss: Master of Science

Studienbeginn: Zum Wintersemester

Regelstudienzeit: 4 Semester

ECTS: 120

Studiengang akkreditiert durch ASIIN

Flyer

Die Absolventinnen und Absolventen unseres Masterstudiengangs Elektrotechnik können basierend auf einem tiefgreifenden ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Grundlagenverständnis komplexe Problemstellungen in Forschung und Entwicklung selbstständig und eigenverantwortlich lösen. Die wissenschaftlich geprägte Ausbildung bereitet dabei insbesondere auch auf eine weiterführende akademische Karriere vor. Die Einbindung der Studierenden in unsere Forschungsgruppen sowie Lerninhalte aus den Bereichen 'Management und Strategie' qualifizieren die Absolventinnen und Absolventen ideal für zukünftige Führungsaufgaben. Die Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Partnern und Teams wird außerdem durch Vorlesungsanteile in englischer Sprache vorbereitet.
Der Studiengang vermittelt im ersten Semester vertiefende wissenschaftliche Grundlagen auf der Basis mathematischer und elektronischer Lehrinhalte. Mit dem Ziel, systemorientiertes und analytisches Denken und Handeln zu fördern, werden aufbauend auf diesen Grundlagen berufsspezifische Lehrinhalte in ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Vertiefungsfächern angeboten.

Warum an der Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe studieren?

Mit den Forschungsschwerpunkten Intelligente Energiesysteme (IES) und ProErgo und dem Forschungsinstitut Industrielle Informationstechnik (inIT) haben die Studierenden vielfältige Möglichkeiten der Teilnahme an Forschungsprojekten und optimale Bedingungen für Projekt- und Abschlussarbeiten. Die Lehre und Forschung des Fachbereichs sind auf einem besonders hohen Niveau. Die Drittmittelstärke des Fachbereichs und die gute Vernetzung mit der regional ansässigen Industrie bieten Absolventinnen und Absolventen beste Bedingungen für ihren Karriereeinstieg.