hyperlink to the startpage of Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe - University of Applied Sciences
Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe


M.Sc. Information Technology

M.Sc. Information Technology

Acadamic degree: Master of Science (M.Sc.)

Start of studies: winter term

Standard period of study: 4 semester

ECTS: 120

Language: English

Program accredited by ASIIN


Technical systems are not only becoming more and more complex, but are also becoming increasingly important to our society. The demand for well-trained engineers and computer scientists is growing at the same rate. Graduates of the Master's program Information Technology work, for example, in the areas of IT security, image processing, software development for embedded systems and the development of distributed real-time systems.
Due to the special research strength of the Department in the field of industrial information technology, the students already move into an ambitious and future-oriented research environment during their studies.
The international master’s program Information Technology offers the possibility of a full or part-time study. The teaching language of the program is English.

Why study at the OWL University of Applied Sciences?

The Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science with its research institute Industrial IT (inIT) is a leader in the fields of industrial automation for intelligent technical systems. As a member of the leading-edge cluster “it's OWL”, the Department is trendsetting in the area of ​​Industry 4.0. In Ostwestfalen-Lippe (OWL), the university is located in one of the strongest production clusters of Europe. The Department’s strength in networking with industry partners offers students optimal conditions to start their careers.

Verweis zur Startseite der Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe
Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe

Servicenavigation

Teaser (Rechte Spalte)

Infos für Studieninteressierte

Tschüss Schule - hallo Studium?

Infos zum Studienangebot, Entscheidungshilfen, Tipps zur Bewerbung, Hilfe beim Studienstart

Vortragsreihe 50 Jahre Elektrotechnik in Lemgo

M.Sc. Information Technology

Master Information Technology

Abschluss: Master of Science

Studienbeginn: Zum Wintersemester

Regelstudienzeit: 4 Semester

ECTS: 120

Flyer

Technische Systeme werden nicht nur immer komplexer, sondern bekommen in unserer Gesellschaft auch eine immer größere Wichtigkeit. Die Nachfrage nach gut ausgebildeten Ingenieurinnen/Ingenieuren und Informatikerinnen/Informatikern steigt in gleichem Maße. Absolventinnen und Absolventen des Masterstudiengangs Information Technology arbeiten beispielsweise in den Bereichen IT-Sicherheit, Bildverarbeitung, Softwareentwicklung für eingebettete Systeme und in der Entwicklung verteilter Echtzeitsysteme.
Aufgrund der besonderen Forschungsstärke des Fachbereichs auf dem Gebiet der industriellen Informationstechnik bewegen sich die Studierenden schon während ihres Studiums in einem ambitionierten und zukunftsweisenden Forschungsumfeld.
Der internationale Masterstudiengang Information Technology bietet die Möglichkeit eines Voll- oder Teilzeitstudiums. Die Lehrsprache des Studiengangs ist Englisch.

Warum an der Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe studieren?

Der Fachbereich Elektrotechnik und Technische Informatik ist mit seinem Forschungsinstitut Industrielle Informationstechnik (inIT) in den Forschungsbereichen der industriellen Automation für intelligente technische Systeme führend. Als Mitglied des Spitzenclusters it's OWL ist der Fachbereich richtungsweisend im Bereich Industrie 4.0. In Ostwestfalen-Lippe ist die Hochschule in einem der stärksten Produktionscluster Europas beheimatet. Die besondere Industrienähe des Fachbereichs bietet daher für die Studierenden besondere Vorteile und beste Bedingungen für den Karriereeinstieg.

Detailliertere Informationen zum englischsprachigen Studiengang M.Sc. Information Technology sind auf der englischen Version dieser Seite zu finden.