hyperlink to the startpage of Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe - University of Applied Sciences
Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe

Servicenavigation

Teaser (Rechte Spalte)

Leading-Edge Cluster “it’s OWL“

it's OWL

Leading-Edge Cluster “it’s OWL – Intelligent Technical Systems OstWestfalen-Lippe”.

Institute Industrial IT

inIT

The Institute of Industrial IT of OWL UAS.

Fraunhofer Application Center

Fraunhofer IOSB-INA

The first Fraunhofer Application Center at a University of Applied Sciences in Germany.

CENTRUM INDUSTRIAL IT

CIIT

CENTRUM INDUSTRIAL IT is a successful Science-to-Business-Center on the campus in Lemgo.

Power Electronics and Electrical Drives

Power Electronics

A lot of cluster projects are situated at the laboratory Power Electronics and Electrical Drives.

Leading-Edge fields in Ostwestfalen-Lippe


The regional Leading-Edge Cluster “it’s OWL – Intelligent Technical Systems OstWestfalen-Lippe” is one of the five winners awarded from the German Federal Ministry in the Leading-Edge Cluster competition 2012. The trade name “it’s OWL” stands for a regional development strategy in order to establish Ostwestfalen-Lippe as a leading-edge technology area in the global competition. Among the 174 cluster partners are

  • 126 companies,
  • 17 universities and competence centers and also
  • 30 economy-oriented organizations.

The research of the participating universities complements each other optimally. The Ostwestfalen-Lippe University of Applied Sciences is involved in this cluster through inIT with 13 projects and is thus one of the main pillars for the research in the cluster.

Together “it‘s OWL” implements a cluster strategy, which strengthens the competitive position in the areas of mechanical engineering, automotive industry, electrical- and automation engineering. In this collaboration, Industrial and scientific institutions are planning 47 projects with a total volume of approximately 100 million euros until the year 2017. 40 million euros of this sum is funded from the Federal Ministry of Education and Research, and the industrial partners in the cluster fund the rest, almost 70 million euros.

Together, in the cluster strategy, research and development projects are carried out and new products are generated, from intelligent household devices to self-optimizing machines and up to the crop-harvesting vehicle which analyses its surroundings.

Cluster partners „it's owl“

Verweis zur Startseite der Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe
Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe

Servicenavigation

Teaser (Rechte Spalte)

Spitzencluster „it's OWL“

it's OWL

Die Hochschule OWL im Spitzencluster „it's OWL“.

Institut für Industrielle Informationstechnik

inIT

Das Institut für Industrielle Informations-technik an der Hochschule OWL.

Fraunhofer Anwendungszentrum

Fraunhofer IOSB-INA

Das erste Fraunhofer Anwendungszentrum an einer Fachhochschule in Deutschland.

Centrum Industrial IT

CIIT

Das Centrum Industrial IT ist Deutschlands einziges Science-to-Business-Center in der Automation.

Labor für Leistungselektronik

Leistungselektronik

Im Labor für Leistungselektronik sind verschiedene Projekte des Spitzenclusters angesiedelt.

Wir sind Spitze in OWL


Der regionale Spitzencluster „it's OWL – Intelligente Technische Systeme OstWestfalenLippe“  gehört zu den fünf Siegern im Spitzencluster-Wettbewerb 2012 der Bundesregierung. Die Marke it's OWL steht für eine regionale Entwicklungsstrategie, um Ostwestfalen-Lippe im globalen Wettbewerb zum führenden Standort für Spitzentechnologie auszubauen. Unter den 174 Clusterpartnern sind

  • 126 Unternehmen,
  • 17 Hochschulen und Kompetenzzentren sowie
  • 30 wirtschaftsnahe Organisationen.

Die Forschungsarbeiten der beteiligten Hochschulen ergänzen sich dabei optimal. Die Hochschule OWL ist über das inIT und den Bereich Intelligente Energiesysteme mit 13 Projekten an dem Cluster beteiligt und ist damit eine der tragenden Säulen für die Forschungsarbeiten im Cluster.

It's OWL setzt gemeinsam eine Clusterstrategie um, die die Wettbewerbsposition der Region in den Bereichen Maschinenbau, Automotive, Elektro- und Automatisierungstechnik stärkt. Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft planen in diesem Verbund bis 2017 insgesamt 47 Projekte im Gesamtumfang von rund 100 Millionen Euro. 40 Millionen Euro davon sind Fördermittel vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung, knapp 70 Millionen werden von den Unternehmen im Cluster investiert.

Unter dem Dach der Clusterstrategie werden Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte in die Tat umgesetzt und völlig neue Produkte konzipiert – vom intelligenten Haushaltsgerät über die sich selbst optimierende Maschine bis zum Erntefahrzeug, das seine Umgebung analysiert.

Clusterpartner „it's owl“